2021 GROUP

Already 22 families registered (85 people)

Already 67 beds reserved out of 112 possible

From the creation of the association in 2018, we had this ambition: to share a human adventure during a large reunion of families.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Indeed, if families have already crossed paths because they are geographically close or during personal travel, our association wishes to offer a larger grouping during a seminar including interventions by professionals.

This would allow many informal exchanges during meals and evenings but also more specific exchanges during conferences on subjects concerning us all.

The Board of Directors is now working on the organization of this event.

The date and place are already fixed, it is the weekend of October 30/31 and November 1, 2021 in Blois, so mark your calendars!

We made the choice of a fairly central city or at least easily accessible by highway or train since we are dispersed throughout the country, that fifteen families have already indicated to us wanting to participate and that by then, to other families will certainly arrive on our Facebook parents page and will also wish to join this project. We will therefore meet in Blois where we have found a place that we have been able to privatize and allow the reception of 120 people.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This weekend will be accessible to all Kool Kid families, whether or not they are members of the association, and we are doing our best to ensure that a preferential rate is possible for member families.

We thank you for relaying our appeals for donations, for making requests for funding assistance via your companies, your mutuals, your banks or any other means within your possibilities to help us make this weekend happen at a lower cost for you.

You want to help us more actively, you are welcome!

I give and I receive a tax receipt for my tax deduction of 66% within the limit of 20% of my income

A big THANK YOU to the 104 donors of the 2020 crowdfunding who allowed us to raise 6790 Euros.

This sum should already finance the interventions of professionals and animators who will take care of our children during the conferences.

2021 GROUP

During this weekend, we would like to welcome a professional in genetics who can explain the syndrome and the current work to us, allowing us to consider the future more calmly. We are in contact with Génida and Alliance Maladie Rares who are interested in participating in this meeting.

The other subjects remain to be defined in connection with the families present, here are some ideas but do not hesitate to contact us to give us your opinion or to share yours with us:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  • language,

  • sleep,

  • different reception facilities for children and adults,

  • inheritance tax and life after our death,

  • future / autonomy / adult life,

  • sentimental and sexual life,

  • epilepsy

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

If you are a professional, you read these lines and are interested in sharing your knowledge with families, you want to get to know us, do not hesitate to contact us.

Are you a parent of Kool Kid and still hesitate to participate?

You are not alone, this hesitation was mentioned by some members during the last General Assembly. Parents like you indicated that they were probably not yet ready to participate in this type of weekend.

Many have had to change their minds after hearing from those who have already met other families, regardless of the setting or age of the children, because all said they found it very positive for themselves, their kools kids but also the siblings and all added that they were eager to find each other.

A mother's return testimony.

"From experience, and to reassure you, during this type of grouping, we are all there because we live the same joys, pains and questions. Also, even if we do not express them in the same way, meet others people do a lot of good. We recognize ourselves, we no longer feel alone in the world. It allows us to recharge our batteries thanks to sharing. And then, we are not just talking about disabilities, they are also festive moments.

With my husband and my daughters, we made our first groupings in England (2) then at I. and P., parents of a Kool Kid wishing to meet others (2 too). Each time, everything was very simple, we felt like we were part of a new family, family of hearts and common struggles.

I remain persuaded that whatever our state of mind, our capacities to accept the handicap more or less quickly, these meetings make it possible to make a leap and to assert oneself as parents, parents of handicapped child. And this is also valid for siblings who see that other children, adolescents, and even young adults experience the same thing as them and do very well. They too can share with peers and without parents. "


We remain of course at your disposal to discuss this subject if necessary and you will find reports on past meetings on the parent pages of the WEB site. If even after all this you do not feel ready right away, it does not matter, we hope to organize other events of this type in the years to come.

REGROUPEMENT 2021

Dès la création de l'association en 2018, nous avions cette ambition : partager une aventure humaine lors d'un grand regroupement de familles.

En effet, si des familles se sont déjà croisées parce que proches géographiquement ou lors de déplacements personnels, notre association souhaite proposer un regroupement plus large lors d'un séminaire incluant des interventions de professionnels.

Cela permettrait de nombreux échanges informels lors des repas et soirées mais aussi des échanges plus pointus lors de conférences sur des sujets nous concernant tous.

Le Conseil d'Administration planche dès à présent sur l'organisation de cet évènement.

La date et le lieu sont d'ores et déjà arrêtés, il s'agit du weekend des 30/31 octobre et 1er novembre 2021 à Blois, alors à vos agendas !

Nous avons fait le choix d'une ville assez centrale ou au moins facilement accessible par autoroute ou train puisque nous sommes dispersés sur tout le pays, qu'une quinzaine de familles nous ont déjà indiqué vouloir participer et que d'ici là, d'autres familles arriveront certainement sur notre page Facebook parents et souhaiteront aussi rejoindre ce projet. Nous nous retrouverons donc à Blois où nous avons trouvé un lieu que nous avons pu privatiser et permettant l'accueil de 120 personnes.

Ce weekend sera accessible à toutes les familles d'enfant Kool Kid, adhérentes ou non à l'association et nous faisons tout notre possible pour qu'un tarif préférentiel soit possible pour les familles adhérentes.

Nous vous remercions de relayer nos appels aux dons, de faire des demandes d'aide de financement via vos entreprises, vos mutuelles, vos banques ou tout autre moyen dans vos possibilités pour nous aider à réaliser ce weekend à moindre frais pour vous.

Vous souhaitez nous aider plus activement, vous êtes les bienvenus !

Je donne et je reçois un reçu fiscal pour ma déduction d'impôts de 66% dans la limite de 20% de mes revenus

Un grand MERCI aux 104 donateurs du crowdfunding 2020 qui nous ont permis de récolter 6790 Euros.

Cette somme devrait déjà financer les interventions de professionnels et les animateurs qui s'occuperont de nos enfants pendant les conférences .

Le temps de ce weekend, nous aimerions accueillir un professionnel en génétique qui puisse nous expliquer le syndrome et les travaux actuels permettant d'envisager l'avenir plus sereinement. Nous sommes en contact avec Génida et Alliance Maladie Rares qui sont intéressées pour participer à cette rencontre.

 

Les autres sujets restent à définir en lien avec les familles présentes, voici quelques idées mais n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour nous donner votre avis ou nous faire part des vôtres :

  • langage,

  • sommeil,

  • différents établissements d'accueil pour les enfants et les adultes,

  • droits de succession et vie après notre décès,

  • avenir/autonomie/vie adulte,

  • vie sentimentale et sexuelle,

  • épilepsie

Si vous êtes un professionnel, que vous lisez ces lignes et êtes intéressé pour partager vos connaissances avec les familles et que vous souhaitez faire connaissance avec nous, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Vous êtes parents de Kool Kid et hésitez encore à participer ?

Vous n'êtes pas les seuls, cette hésitation a été évoquée par quelques adhérents lors de la dernière Assemblée Générale. Des parents, comme vous,  indiquaient qu'ils n'étaient sans doute pas encore prêts à participer à ce type de weekend.

Beaucoup ont dû changer d'avis après avoir entendu ceux qui ont déjà rencontré d'autres familles, quelqu'en soit le cadre ou l'âge des enfants, car tous  ont dit avoir trouvé cela très positif pour eux-même, leurs kools kids mais aussi les fratries et ont tous ajouté avoir hâte de se retrouver.

Témoignage retour d'une maman.

"Par expérience, et pour vous rassurer, lors de ce type de regroupement, nous sommes tous là parce que nous vivons les mêmes joies, douleurs et questionnements. Aussi, même si nous ne les exprimons pas de la même façon, rencontrer d'autres personnes fait un bien fou. On se reconnaît, on ne se sent plus seuls au monde. Cela permet de recharger ses batteries grâce au partage. Et puis, nous ne parlons pas que du handicap, ce sont aussi des moments festifs.

 

Avec mon mari et mes filles, nous avons fait nos premiers regroupements en Angleterre (2) puis chez I. et P., parents d'un Kool Kid souhaitant en rencontrer d'autres (2 aussi). A chaque fois, tout a été très simple, nous avons eu l'impression de faire partie d'une nouvelle famille, famille de cœur et de combats communs.

 

Je reste persuadée que quelque soit notre état d'esprit, nos capacités à accepter le handicap plus ou moins vite, ces rencontres permettent de faire un bond et de s'affirmer en tant que parents, parents d'enfant handicapé. Et c'est aussi valable pour les fratries qui voient que d'autres enfants, adolescents, voire même jeunes adultes vivent la même chose qu'eux et s'en sortent très bien. Ils peuvent eux aussi partager avec des pairs et sans les parents."


Nous restons bien entendu à votre disposition pour échanger à ce sujet si besoin et vous trouverez des reportages sur des rencontres passées sur les pages parents adhérents du site WEB.  Si même après tout cela vous ne vous sentez pas prêts tout de suite, ce n'est pas grave, nous espérons bien organiser d'autres évènements de ce type dans les années à venir.

© 2018 - Association Koolen De Vries France - Tous droits réservés              contact@koolendevriesfrance.org             Politique de confidentialité

  • 1 an

  • Facebook Social Icône
Logo association Koolen De Vries France